Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Thursday, January 22, 2015

EXO win Daesang & Winners from the '24th Seoul Music Awards'!

On January 22, singers, idol groups, and musicians gathered in Seoul for the '24th Seoul Music Awards' hosted by Super Junior's LeeteukSISTAR's Soyu, and Jun Hyun Moo.

SEE ALSO: Jung Jinwoo of R&B project group PLT fights for his life in 'She's Got Everything' MV

The 'Seoul Music Awards' show first began in 1990 and is held annually by Sports Seoul to recognize outstanding achievements in the Korean music industry. The winners are selected from the past year of releases by calculating 20% mobile votes, 10% Sports Seoul's popularity poll, 40% digital downloads and album sales, and 30% judge scores. (Popularity awards are decided by 100% popularity poll.)

Take a look at the list of winners below!


▲ Daesang (Grand Prize) - EXO 

▲ Bonsang (Main Prize) 

VIXX | Girl's Day | B1A4 | AOA | EXO | A Pink | BTS | INFINITE | SISTAR | B2ST | TaeTiSeo | Super Junior

▲ Record of the Year - B2ST

▲ Digital Song of the Year - Soyu x JungGiGo

▲ New Artist Award (Rookie of the Year)
GOT7 | Eddy Kim | Red Velvet

▲ Dance Performance Award - HyunA

▲ R&B/Ballad Award - K.Will 

▲ Hip Hop/Rap Award - San E x Raina

▲ OST Award - Lyn

▲ Hallyu Special Award - INFINITE

▲ Performance Culture Award - Lim Chang Jung

▲ High 1/Mobile Popularity Award - Taemin

▲ iQiyi Popularity Award - EXO


0 Share 73% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox