Find Friend(s)
KPOP Lounge

Concerts / Events, Pictorials

5th Annual Seoul International Drama Awards 2010

By    Friday, September 10, 2010   18,774   44,689   0



  1. Google+

It's that time of the year again - last night, successful dramas and respected actors and actresses of 2009-2010 competed for top prizes at the 5th Annual Seoul Drama Awards. Before we move into award winners, it is almost impossible to ignore the luxurious red carpet photos, where celebrities have their fun showcasing their carefully-chosen dresses and suits in front of the flashing cameras. There were a vast amount of celebrity attendees, including 2AM, Baek Ji Young, Han Hyo Joo, Lee Seung Gi, Ji Hyun Woo, Nam Gyuri, and Oh Ji Eun. However, no one could keep their eyes off of Star Golden Bell's MC Lee Chae Young, who wore a white, above  knee-length halter neck dress which put very strong emphasis on her gorgeous figure. Meanwhile, 2AM arrived neatly synchronized in black and white, and Lee Seung Gi looked sharp with his all-black suit, complemented with a black bow tie. This year's Seoul Drama Awards expanded their focus on international works by allowing nominations to be eligible for foreign dramas and actors. Additionally, the official site introduced English and Japanese-friendly versions. The big awards were swept up by dramas 'Chuno', 'IRIS' and 'Queen Seon Duk'. Lee Byung Hun of 'IRIS' (absent) and Jang Hyuk of 'Chuno' won the Hallyu Star Male Actor awards, while Go Hyun Jung of 'Queen Seon Duk' and Han Hyo Joo of 'Brilliant Legacy' received the Hallyu Female Actor Awards. The Hallyu Drama Daesang went to 'Chuno' and Hallyu Drama Producer award went to its director, Kwak Jung Hwan. With regards to the popularity awards, Lee Seung Gi and Chou Vic of Taiwan received the most popular male actor awards, while most popular female actresses went to Lin Ruby of China and Sheh Charmaine of Hong Kong. The Drama Daesang (the most prestigious award of the night) went to the Japanese drama 'Shoe Shine Boy'. Performers of the night include Baek Ji Young, 2AM, and popular Japanese girl group SKE48. The full list of winners have been indexed down below: Excellence prize for best short film: The Day of the Triffids (England) Highest award for best short film: The Summit (Canada) Excellence prize for best mini-series: Jin (Japan) Highest award for best mini-series: KBS 2TV 'Chuno' Excellence award for best feature film: Murdoch Mysteries 3 (Canada) Highest award for best feature film: MBC Queen Seon Duk Best director award: Nick Copus, The Summit (Canada) Best scriptwriter: Craig Warner, The Day of the Triffids (England) Award for male actor: Carl-Kristian Rundman (Finland) Award for female actor: Margot Ros Maike Meijer (Netherlands) Judge's special award: Pavitra Rishta (India) , Ghost 2 (Malaysia) and Where is Elisa (Chile) Hallyu Drama Daesang: KBS 2TV 'Chuno' Hallyu Star male actor: Jang Hyuk Hallyu Star female actor: Go Hyun Jung, Han Hyo Joo Hallyu Drama director: Kwak Jung Hwan Hallyu Drama scriptwriter: Kim Young Hyun, Seondeok Queen Popularity award for best actor: Lee Seung Gi Popularity award for best actress: Lin Ruby, Sheh Charmaine Drama Daesang: Shoe Shine Boy (Japan) [gallery]

  1. lee seung gi
  2. hallyu
  3. jang hyuk
  4. baek ji young
  5. iris
  6. 2am
  7. nam gyuri
  8. han hyo joo
  9. lee chae young
  10. brilliant legacy
  11. chuno
  12. ji hyun woo
  13. ske48
  14. 5th Annual Seoul Drama Awards
  15. oh ji eun



  1. Follow us on Instagram
  2. Subscribe on Youtube
  3. Follow us on Google+


dad hat
dad hat