Social Media
Posted by mkim93 Friday, July 28, 2017

'Produce 101' season 1's Han Hye Ri explains her recent departure from Star Empire


Previously, it was revealed that 'Produce 101' season 1's Han Hyeri departed from Star Empire. Since the news, she gave a statement as to why she left, and more, through her Instagram page. 

She said, "Hello, this is Han Hye Ri. I'm writing this to you all today because I'm sure many people were surprised by the recent news. First of all, I'd like to apologize to all the fans who have been waiting for me. I think my mind and my body have become exhausted due to many things which have happened over time. I was under a lot of stress mentally and after many thoughts and discussions, I decided to give up my contract with Star Empire. Even though I'm afraid of the uncertain future after terminating my contract, I'm going to continue to strive toward my goal as a singer. I'll be back after taking some time to recharge myself. I'm sure the company will continue to support me in the future and I will continue to support the members of the company. I'll make every effort to meet everyone's interests and expectations. Once again, I apologize and thank you."

After the post, she also added a quick message, "Recently, there has been personal attacks and aggressive messages being sent my way. Please refrain from doing so."

SEE ALSO: 'Produce 101' Season 1's 12th-ranking trainee Han Hye Ri leaves Star Empire

안녕하세요 한혜리입니다. 갑작스러운 기사 때문에 많이 놀라셨을거란 생각에 글을 쓰게 되었습니다. 우선 저를 기다려주셨던 팬분들께 죄송한 마음입니다. 그동안 정말 많은 일들이 있었고, 그 과정에서 몸과 마음이 지쳐버린 것 같습니다. 정신적으로 스트레스를 많이 받고 있던 저는 충분한 고민과 논의 끝에 회사측의 배려로 계약해지라는 결정을 내리게 되었습니다. 계약해지 후 불확실한 미래에 대한 두려움이 크지만, 가수라는 꿈을 놓지 않고 끝까지 도전해 보려고 합니다. 힘들었던 만큼 재충전의 시간을 가지고 더 좋은 모습, 밝은 모습으로 인사드리겠습니다. 회사도 저를 응원해주시리라 믿고 저도 회사와 윤지언니, 시현이 등 올망졸망 멤버들을 응원하겠습니다. 관심과 기대에 부응할 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다 다시 한번 죄송하고 감사드립니다. 앞으로도 많은 응원 부탁드리겠습니다. . . . 최근 저에 대한 인신공격성 메시지가 오고 있습니다. 자제해주시길 부탁드립니다.

A post shared by @hye_9.9 on

0 Share Be the first to vote
41 minutes ago   0
16 hours ago   19
11 hours ago   39

allkpop in your Inbox