Who advanced to the Top 6 on 'K-Pop Star'?

By    Sunday, March 25, 2012   60,336   44,589   0



  1. Google+

The March 25th live broadcast of SBS's 'K-Pop Star' consisted of performances by the Top 7: Park Jae Hyung, Park Ji Min, Baek Ah Yeon, Yoon Hyun Sang, Lee Michelle, Lee Seung Hoon, and Lee Ha Yi.

Their mission was to sing an OST from either a drama or a movie. While each finalist put on a spectacular performance, Park Ji Min, who performed last with her rendition of "Over the Rainbow", shook the hearts' of the three judges with a whopping 299 points in total.

The finalists who move onto the Top 6 would each be casted and trained at either SM, JYP, or YG Entertainment.

The castings made by each entertainment agencies were revealed and the results were as followed: Lee Ha Yi and Lee Michelle with SM Entertainment, Park Jae Hyung and Baek Ah Yeon with JYP Entertainment, and Lee Seung Hoon and Park Ji Min with YG Entertainment.

Unfortunately, Yoon Hyun Sang ended up being eliminated this week who performed "Wind is Blowing" by Lee Sora. He commented, "I wanted to learn many new things through this competition before this day would come and I'm relieved that I got the chance to do so."

Don't miss next week's live broadcast of 'K-Pop Star' on April 1st!

Check out the performances below.

< Yoon Hyun Sang - Wind is Blowing (Lee Sora) >

< Lee Ha Yi - Foolish Love (JK Kim Dong Wook) >

< Baek Ah Yeon - Can't Fight the Moonlight (Leann Rimes) >

< Park Ji Min - Over the Rainbow (Wizard of Oz OST) >

< Park Jae Hyung - That Thing You Do (Wonders) >

< Lee Seung Hoon - I Like to Move It (Will.I.Am) >

< Lee Michelle - One Night Only (Jennifer Hudson) >

Source & Image: My Daily via Nate


    Female idols with the hottest, curv…
    HyunA reveals what she wears to bed
    B2ST's Junhyung names a junior grou…
    Which female artists does HyunA con…
    B.A.P's Daehyun lightens his selfie…
    EXO's manager thanks D.O. for a hom…



    1. jyp
    2. sbs
    3. yg
    4. sm
    5. over the rainbow
    6. k-pop star
    7. park ji min
    8. lee michelle
    9. baek ah yeon
    10. lee ha yi
    11. yoon hyun sang
    12. park jae hyung
    13. lee seung hoon


    1. Follow us on Instagram
    2. Subscribe on Youtube
    3. Follow us on Google+