• Lee Min Ho + Kim Soo Hyun attend the 'Popular Culture and Arts Awards,' performances by EXO and Red Velvet

    November 17, 2014 @ 2:59 pm

    The '2014 South Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards' took place on November 17 at the Hongik University's Art Center in Seoul, featuring appearances by Kim Soo Hyun and Lee Min Ho, as well as other celebrities like Shin Dong Yup, Baek Ji Young, Kim Bo Sung, EXO-K, and Red Velvet.EXO-K performed Super Junior's "Sorry Sorry" and their own track, "MAMA," while Red Velvet performed "Be Natural."In addition, Kim Soo Hyun and Lee Min Ho won the Prim

    Read More

    • 46
    • 57411
    • 71476
  • Heechul talks about SM's stance on idols composing their own music

    November 7, 2013 @ 11:34 am

    On the November 7 installment of JTBC's 'Ssul Jeon,' Heechul talked about SM Entertainment's stance on their idols composing their own music as well as SM's very own composer Yoo Young Jin, who recently ranked fourth on the list of song producers who made the highest income in 2012.In this episode, Kim Gu Ra asked in relation to SM Entertainment, "Why don't they raise their singers as composers, too?"Heechul replied, "In Lee Soo Man's opinion, 'I

    Read More

    • 697
    • 120153
    • 1002
  • allkpop's Top 50 K-Pop Songs of 2012: 41-50

    December 5, 2012 @ 11:41 pm

    From an over-abundance of debuts to a handful of career-defining comebacks, 2012 has been a big year for K-Pop. But what were the best, most important songs of 2012? Here at allkpop, we're trying to answer that question with our 'Top 50 K-Pop Songs of 2012'! We combed through this year's many, many releases to bring you a list of fifty of the year's most noteworthy songs. Check in every Wednesday between now and January 2nd for the next gr

    Read More

    • 1
    • 266326
    • 4
  • Details revealed on SNSD's 12-track album, "The Boys"

    October 14, 2011 @ 8:54 am

    SNSD has dropped some new details on the 12 tracks included in their 3rd full-length album, 'The Boys'. The album will arrive in just a few days, and it involves songs made by the biggest names in the K-Pop industry including Yoo Young Jin, Kim Young Hoo, HitchHiker, Kenji, and Hwang Sung Jae. American producer Teddy Riley also teamed up with SM to write and compose music for the girls. SM Entertainment stated on October 14th, "Fans will be a

    Read More

    • 0
    • 84469
    • 0
  • TVXQ releases "Keep Your Head Down" album

    January 5, 2011 @ 12:27 am

    After two years and three months, TVXQ has finally returned to the Korean music industry with the help of some of the biggest names in the industry. TVXQ's album features composers Yoo Young Jin, Kenzie, Park Chang Hyun, E-TRIBE, and Outsidaz, who all collaborated in bringing out the charismatic vocals of the duo while attempting new and exciting genres. Park Chang Hyun, who previously composed the group's debut track, "Hug," has returned

    Read More

    • 0
    • 11089
    • 0