• TVXQ's 'Rise a God' special album tops charts in Korea, China, and Japan!

    July 30, 2015 @ 3:06 am

    A special album by TVXQ wouldn't just top charts in the motherland. Their new album 'Rise as God' has impressively topped music charts in Korea, China, and Japan!In Korea, their album was #1 on the weekly albums chart on both Gaon (for the week of July 19-25) and Synnara (for the week of July 20-26).And in China, their songs topped the charts too. On the Baidu King weekly chart, "Champagne" ranked #1 and "Rise As One" ranked #2 for the week of Ju

    Read More

    • 223
    • 12216
    • 16285
  • [Album and MV Review] TVXQ - 'Rise As God'

    July 22, 2015 @ 5:37 pm

    TVXQ - 'RISE AS GOD'Track List:1. Vertigo2. Champagne 3. Rise As One 4. Everyday It Rains5. Smile 6. Top of The World7. Apology8. Komplikated9. Dominus10. Lucky StarLegendary pop duo TVXQ has dropped their new album 'Rise As God.' According to an SM press release, the name of the album is a tip of the hat to their group's name, which roughly translates to "rising gods of the East." If this group's popularity is any indication, the epithet is not

    Read More

    • 86
    • 11669
    • 7751
  • TVXQ 'Rise As God' in special album

    July 20, 2015 @ 7:37 am

    TVXQ has finally released their 'Rise As God' special album!The album is composed of 10 songs, including two title songs - Yunho's "Champagne" and Changmin's "Rise As One". The album is a thank you to their fans as Yunho is leaving to the army on the 21st and Changmin will also enlist this year. The album also includes "Komplikated", another one of Yunho's solo songs, and "Apology", Changmin's solo song. Of course, it also has songs as a duo. "T

    Read More

    • 129
    • 11943
    • 6008
  • 'Rise As One' with TVXQ's Changmin as he offers a sneak peek at his solo title track MV!

    July 17, 2015 @ 11:18 pm

    After dropping their album teaser earlier today, TVXQ's Changmin returns again with a longer teaser for his solo title track! As mentioned earlier, their album 'Rise As God' will come with double title tracks, which are actually Yunho and Changmin's individual solo songs! Changmin's is titled "Rise As One", and we get a sneak peek at what the MV will look like.We see a little boy in a variety of settings, and so far, it's a bit hard to figure out

    Read More

    • 45
    • 9373
    • 5706
  • TVXQ hints at a forcible return with a teaser for 'Rise As God'

    July 17, 2015 @ 11:12 am

    TVXQ are back and you know what that means: It's the return of Max Changmin and U-Know Yunho! The duo released a teaser for their new album "Rise As God," which includes clips for the double title tracks to be released. The first half of the teaser is Changmin's portion and it's hard to decipher the song, as you barely hear or see anything but the singer's silhouette. The second half however, is more lucid visually and aurally and it sounds

    Read More

    • 44
    • 11187
    • 9246
  • TVXQ's Yunho and Changmin announce the juicy details about their upcoming solo double title tracks!

    July 17, 2015 @ 1:14 am

    After leaving us giddy with the excitement about their special album, TVXQ have returned with the details of their double title tracks!As mentioned earlier, their album 'Rise As God' will come with double title tracks, which are actually Yunho and Changmin's individual solo songs! In addition to these two, there will be 8 more songs for a total of 10 tracks. It's now been revealed that Yunho's solo track is called "Champa

    Read More

    • 68
    • 11409
    • 12084
  • TVXQ to drop special album 'Rise As God' with Yunho and Changmin's solo songs as double title tracks!

    July 14, 2015 @ 9:28 pm

    It turns out TVXQ have a surprise in store for all their adoring fans, who were brokenhearted to find out that both members will be enlisting for their mandatory military service this year. That surprise is none other than a special album called 'Rise As God'! This will be their first album in a year and 5 months and the release will take place on July 20, a day before Yunho's enlistment date.It is a special album that has been prepared to show

    Read More

    • 159
    • 21494
    • 19124
  • Actor group 5urprise to stop by Thailand next for Asia fan meeting tour

    February 17, 2015 @ 9:46 am

    Actor group 5urprise will be heading to Thailand for their Asia fan meeting tour, '5urprise Beyond Seo Kang Jun Fan Meeting in Thailand'! 5urprise (Seo Kang Jun, Yoo Il, Gong Myung, Kang Tae Oh, Lee Tae Hwan) are stopping by Bangkok for the event on February 20 at the Royal Paragon Hall. The members will be holding interviews, a press conference, and fan meeting the first day, when they'll perform their own songs as well as one Thai song for fan

    Read More

    • 12
    • 9174
    • 6203
  • Taeyang performs in front of 3,000 fans in Guangzhou, China

    January 29, 2015 @ 5:55 am

    Big Bang's Taeyang successfully wrapped up his concert in Guangzhou, China for his solo tour 'RISE' with 3,000 fans! The concert was held at GUANGZHOU GYM NO.2 on January 28 at 7:30 PM (CST) with 3,000 fans. He opened the concert with "BODY" and "SUPERSTAR" and performed a total of 20 songs including "MOVE", "YOU'RE MY", "I Need a Girl", and "GOOD BOY".Taeyang will continue on his tour at Beijing Exhibition Hall in China on the 31st, followed by

    Read More

    • 37
    • 9121
    • 8114
  • HALO prepare a romantic event in their 'SURPRISE' MV

    January 8, 2015 @ 10:40 pm

    HALO became quite the romanticists in their MV for "Surprise"! "SURPRISE" is produced by KZ, Jeon Da Woon, and Crazy Melody with the rap lyrics written by member Inhaeng. Monday Kiz' Lim Han Byul also participated in the chorus.Their agency stated, "'SURPRISE" is a romantic song which describes a pure-hearted guy who is willing to give up everything for the one he loves and plans a surprise party to confess his love."Their repackaged 2nd si

    Read More

    • 10
    • 6147
    • 2103