• Mir assures MBLAQ's song 'Mirror' is not dissing Lee Joon and Thunder

    June 27, 2015 @ 1:00 am

    MBLAQ previously revealed that they used the experience they went through after Lee Joon and Thunder's leave to help convey the emotions of their new track "Mirror", for they did not have too much experience with love. However, it seems many misunderstood this to mean that the song is a direct diss towards the former MBLAQ members.In the June 26 episode of 'Quiz to Change the World', the MC's asked Mir, "Is it true that MBLAQ's new song has lyric

    Read More

    • 17
    • 13989
    • 8134
  • MBLAQ admits the lines of betrayal and hurt in 'Mirror' have to do with Lee Joon and Thunder

    June 9, 2015 @ 6:08 pm

    MBLAQ addressed the possible mentioning of their former members Lee Joon and Thunder in the lyrics of "Mirror," which is about a lover who betrays and leaves them, during their showcase on June 9.The lyrics go, "The wound must be bigger because it was you, whom I trusted more than anybody else, you without even saying sorry, you were more precious to me than anybody else, I'm really hurt . . . "Seung Ho said, "It will translate differently depend

    Read More

    • 198
    • 71609
    • 11533
  • [Album and MV Review] MBLAQ - 'Mirror'

    June 9, 2015 @ 5:35 pm

    MBLAQ - MIRRORTracklist:1. Resurrection2. Mirror3. Every Day4. Hey U5. Eyes On You6. I Know U Want Me7. Four Seasons, 24 hours8. TreeAppearing for the first time as a trio, MBLAQ has dropped their new summer release, "Mirror." Seung Ho, GO, and Mir continue to bring it after the departures of Lee Joon and Thunder.The intro track is the appropriately titled "Resurrection." Quiet, reflective, piano-driven, and peaceful, almost as if in contemplatio

    Read More

    • 13
    • 11227
    • 3820
  • MBLAQ talks more in-depth about Lee Joon and Thunder's departures

    June 9, 2015 @ 12:45 pm

    During the press conference for mini-album 'Mirror' on June 9, the MBLAQ trio talked about their former members, Lee Joon and Thunder.  When asked about member recruitment, leader Seung Ho replied, "We felt like there would be nobody who could replace those friends.  We felt that we could fill up [the empty spaces] with the remaining members, so we decided on being a trio."G.O said, "We thought about substitute members for about two seconds.  We

    Read More

    • 42
    • 39297
    • 8057
  • Remaining MBLAQ members admit they've been having a very hard time

    June 9, 2015 @ 11:30 am

    During their comeback showcase on June 9, the remaining three members of MBLAQ discussed the hardships they've been enduring up to this point.  When asked about how they've been, Seung Ho said, "To tell the truth, we had an extremely hard time and it was also hard because we were reorganizing things in preparation for a new [MBLAQ], but after putting things in order and finding a new image, I regained strength."G.O said, "I was having a very

    Read More

    • 41
    • 40042
    • 17881
  • MBLAQ makes long-awaited comeback with 'Mirror' MV

    June 8, 2015 @ 11:00 am

    MBLAQ is back with a mature sound as they finally make their exciting comeback as a trio with "Mirror" and their 8th mini-album.They show their growth as artists, the sophistication from being one of the older idol groups in the industry.  Their perfected vocals, especially G.O's high-hitting wails, and Mir's smooth rap as always mesh well together, showing that they could more than make up for the empty spaces left behind by the two members who

    Read More

    • 273
    • 48257
    • 14213
  • MBLAQ drop their 'Mirror' teaser for comeback as trio

    June 4, 2015 @ 11:02 am

    Yesss, MBLAQ is making their return!  Whether they lost two members or not, the group as a whole proved they still got it in their teaser video for "Mirror."Seung Ho, G.O, and Mir are looking handsome and mature, showing their growth as not only artists but also as men.  The soothing piano sounds and G.O's high pitched vocalizing are beautifully meshed together for what will undoubtedly be a lovely song. The full release is on June 9!

    Read More

    • 90
    • 19591
    • 9822
  • MBLAQ releases more teasers as they prepare to come back with 'Mirror'

    May 31, 2015 @ 7:30 pm

    MBLAQ has relased another batch of teaser photos for their "Mirror" comeback!The group released individual teaser images for the remaining three members: Mir, G.O, and Seung Ho. They're coming back with "Mirror", and even though the teaser images don't show them with any mirrors, it does seem to express that they are at some sort of a new road. Stay tuned for their comeback in June with their 8th mini album!Tip: H

    Read More

    • 38
    • 10025
    • 9954
  • MBLAQ drops comeback teaser images for the remaining three members!

    May 27, 2015 @ 11:06 am

    It's finally happening.  MBLAQ is starting to officially tease for their comeback!  A+'s, get the party started.The group released individual teaser images for the remaining three members, quirky maknae Mir, honey vocalist G.O, and panda leader Seung Ho.  They're coming back with "Mirror," yet interestingly enough, the pictures of each member come off blurred like there isn't much clarity in their reflections. Stay tuned for their

    Read More

    • 106
    • 24741
    • 13563
  • KARA's latest Japanese single tops daily Oricon chart

    May 5, 2015 @ 6:12 pm

    Congratulations to KARA for continuing to prove to be an immense hit in Japan!They dropped the new Triple A side single, 'Summergic / Sunshine Miracle / Sunny Days,' just today on May 5, but already sold over 28,000 copies, topping the daily chart on Oricon!  They're also dominating on other Japanese music sites. Good job, girls!  You have to check their new songs out when you get the chance.Tip: hiddensone

    Read More

    • 94
    • 14292
    • 16272