• Yewon to be edited out in the next episode of JTBC's 'Our House', undecided as to whether she will stay

    March 31, 2015 @ 11:52 pm

    It was previously reported that the March 30 airing of 'Our Home' was canceled due to Yewon's controversy, and now it's been revealed that we won't be seeing much of her in the next airing of the show.On April 1, JTBC talked to MyDaily and said, "We plan on editing out Yewon's part in 'Our Home' as much as possible. We haven't decided on anything about whether she'll be leaving the show, but we are discussing that right now."Yewon is currently th

    Read More

    • 164
    • 16648
    • 7041
  • JTBC cancels airing of 'Our Home' due to Yewon's controversy

    March 30, 2015 @ 6:34 pm

    The controversy involving Yewon and Lee Tae Im is not limited to those two but having an affect on everything around them, as well.A rep from JTBC revealed to Star News on March 30 that the episode of 'Our Home' was one of the things being affected due to participant Yewon.  The rep stated, "Because there's an issue with one of our participants, the episode of 'Our Home' for today has been canceled.  At 12:30 AM, which is always when 'Our Home' a

    Read More

    • 231
    • 41542
    • 3947
  • 2NE1's Dara thanks fans for YouTube music award

    March 30, 2015 @ 3:41 pm

    2NE1's Dara sent her thanks to all her Blackjack fans as she posted a picture of her pressing the play button on the 'YouTube Music Awards 2015' trophy. As one of the leading K-Pop groups, especially in the international markets, 2NE1 won the Video of the Year category for their futuristic and cyberpunk MV for "Come Back Home." In addition to the impressive footages and video graphics, the MV also includes a deeper meaning of resistance and a cor

    Read More

    • 66
    • 18033
    • 49510
  • MYNAME parodies classic comedy gold 'Home Alone'

    March 11, 2015 @ 2:18 am

    MYNAME are at it once again with their silly shenanigans. On March 10, the MYNAME boys uploaded a 'Home Alone' parody via their official YouTube channel. Check it out! From the 'Home Alone' aftershave scream, to the burning doorknob, MYNAME got nearly all the precious 'Home Alone' moments down, showing that they're either true fans, endearing goofs, or both. In other news, MYNAME continues to promote their latest single "too very so MUCH". Make s

    Read More

    • 21
    • 7627
    • 7110
  • Funny broadcast incident goes viral as announcer shrinks before viewers' eyes

    February 14, 2015 @ 2:30 pm

    You know your seat is defective when you go from 6 ft. to 5 ft. tall in just a matter of seconds. Announcer Kim Jae Won came to that realization on the February 10 episode of 'My Hometown.' Fortunately for us, the funny moment was broadcasted for all to see. Check it out. In the clip above, Kim Jae Won's chair slowly starts to sink, making Kim Jae Won's tall stature gradually become shorter and shorter. Although Kim Jae W

    Read More

    • 41
    • 47611
    • 106
  • Yonghwa and G.Soul rank high on the Billboard World Albums Chart

    January 30, 2015 @ 1:07 am

    CNBLUE's Yonghwa's 'One Fine Day' topped Billboard's World Albums Chart! According to Billboard's World Albums Chart for the week of February 7, Yonghwa's solo debut album 'One Fine Day', which was released on the 20th, came in at #1. Fellow Korean artist G.Soul's debut album 'Coming Home', which was released on the 19th, also ranked high at #6 on the chart.Congrats, Yonghwa, G.Soul, and fans!

    Read More

    • 70
    • 15742
    • 9860
  • G.Soul yearns for only 'You' in full MV for debut album 'Coming Home' + album tracks

    January 18, 2015 @ 7:35 pm

    A debut album 15 years in the making has finally been released! Earlier today, longtime JYP Entertainment trainee G.Soul gave fans what they have been waiting so long for, his debut album 'Coming Home' and first official music video for title track, "You"!The music video has G.Soul singing his heart out in the center of a room filled with film and photoshoot equipment. Despite having all the

    Read More

    • 198
    • 33804
    • 3040
  • G.Soul reveals more of his debut release 'Coming Home' in album spoiler

    January 15, 2015 @ 10:13 am

    G.Soul has released the album spoiler for his long-awaited debut album, 'Coming Home'.As previously reported, the longtime JYP Entertainment trainee will finally be making a debut after 15 years with the title track "You". Other songs on his debut album include: "Coming Home", "Superstition", "1st Love", "Excuses" and "G Just Once". The songs, which he participated in writing the lyrics to, span genres including pop soul, R&am

    Read More

    • 21
    • 6279
    • 1873
  • G.Soul reveals intense album cover + full tracklist for highly anticipated debut album

    January 11, 2015 @ 10:44 pm

    G.Soul, the long-time trainee under JYP Entertainment, is FINALLY nearing his debut after 15 long years and has just raised interest even more with the release of the album cover and tracklist. According to the tracklist, the mini-album will have six songs with "You" as the title track. Other songs on the album include: "Coming Home", "Superstition", "1st Love", "Excuses" and "G Just Once". The songs span many genres including pop soul, R&B,

    Read More

    • 49
    • 11751
    • 2392
  • J.Y. Park introduces long-time trainee G.Soul to the public through a heartfelt letter

    January 9, 2015 @ 1:04 am

    J.Y. Park displayed his affection for the agency's long-term trainee G.Soul through a heartfelt letter, congratulating him on his long-awaited debut. J.Y. Park tweeted in Korean as well as English to reach out to his global audience about his agency's upcoming artist, writing,"15 years of passionIn 2001, I met a boy so shy he could barely even look into peoples' eyes. He was only in 6th grade but when he opened his mouth and sang, I was shocked

    Read More

    • 66
    • 35011
    • 6018