• Girl's Day's Minah teams up with rapper DinDin to release a song for Lee Hyun Do's project album '4U'

    February 25, 2014 @ 10:35 pm

    It turns out that the Girl's Day's Minah's solo track that was marked on Melon's 'Coming Soon' page is actually for a project album called '4U'.Minah lent a helping hand as the vocalist for the song "Holding Hands" while the rap was handled by DinDin of 'Show Me the Money 2' for the song produced by veteran Lee Hyun Do.A rep from Minah's agency revealed the reason the idol was chosen to take part in the song, commenting, "It was thought that Mina

    Read More

    • 16
    • 11146
    • 256
  • Confessions of an Uncle Fan: The Series (episode 19)

    August 13, 2013 @ 2:05 pm

    Every week after a Confessions of an Uncle Fan article gets published, I read all of the comments because it helps me get a sense of what the readers care about and whether or not the stuff I'm writing about is of any interest. The whole point of this column is to share our common affinity of K-pop girl groups, not just write about stuff that I like. Having said that, after reading the last week's comments, it's clear that I have my haters (which

    Read More

    • 70
    • 18116
    • 99
  • Nell drops music video for "Ocean of Light" + 'Escaping Gravity' mini-album

    June 9, 2013 @ 11:33 pm

    Nell is done teasing and has dropped the full music video to their bombastic new song, "Ocean of Light" from their new album released to day, 'Escaping Gravity'.  There is a total of six songs included on their new album Boy - X, Ocean Of Light, Perfect, Burn, Haven, and Walk Out. The title track, "Ocean of Light" is about breaking down walls to pursue your dreams.   In keeping with the ocean theme, the music video has t

    Read More

    • 93
    • 10480
    • 10
  • Listen to Nell's audio preview for 'Escaping Gravity'!

    June 6, 2013 @ 6:10 pm

    Nell is back with yet another teaser, and this time it's a short clip of the songs from their upcoming album, 'Escaping Gravity'. From what we can hear, the songs sound quite amazing! There will be a total of six songs included in their new album which is scheduled to be released on June 10.  Stay 

    Read More

    • 68
    • 3133
    • 0
  • Nell shares album track list for 'Escaping Gravity' with fans

    June 4, 2013 @ 9:22 pm

    Nell's Kim Jong Wan went all out for his fans by unveiling the track list for his group's new album before his agency even got to it! Kim Jong Wan tweeted the track list for their new album titled, 'Escaping Gravity', revealing that there will be a total of six songs included in the upcoming release! Since the track list was originally supposed to be revealed a bit later on, Woollim Entertainment explained, "The Nell members wanted to s

    Read More

    • 36
    • 3743
    • 163
  • Nell to join the May comeback rush

    May 8, 2013 @ 4:25 am

    It appears that Nell will also join the May comeback rush! Their agency Woollim Entertainment revealed, "Nell's upcoming songs are filled with the members' efforts to get closer with the public. You will be able to come across different songs from the ones you're used to from the old Nell." Nell is gearing up for a return with part 2 album of their three-part album series entitled, 'Gravity'. The group will also perform at the upcoming

    Read More

    • 1
    • 8681
    • 0
  • Nell releases new single album 'Holding Onto Gravity' + full MV for "White Night"

    December 3, 2012 @ 3:09 am

    Nell has released the latest single album 'Holding Onto Gravity'.  The album contains four tracks: 1. "Coin Seller",  2. "White Night", 3. "Holding Onto Gravity", and 4. "Blue". This is the start of the Nell's "Gravity Trilogy" of albums that will include 'Holding Onto Gravity', another single album, and one regular album. After teasing fans with several MV previews, the group has also finally revealed the full music video for title tra

    Read More

    • 0
    • 26342
    • 0
  • Nell releases teaser for the drama version of "Holding Onto Gravity"

    November 29, 2012 @ 12:22 am

    Nell has released the teaser for the drama version of "Holding Onto Gravity". After releasing a 30-second teaser earlier, the group has released another teaser through Woollim Entertainment's official YouTube channel. The new teaser features a frosted setting, along with a woman who seem to be reminiscing about her love from before. The line at the end is the same as their previous teaser and states, "I need you". "Holding Onto Gravity

    Read More

    • 0
    • 7282
    • 0
  • Nell releases MV teaser for "Holding Onto Gravity"

    November 26, 2012 @ 12:10 am

    After alerting fans on their comeback with a mysterious teaser photo, Nell has now unleashed the music video teaser for "Holding Onto Gravity". Released through Woollim Entertaniment's official Youtube channel, the 30-second teaser begins with a piano sitting in an empty hallway and shows the band performing while they're being covered with snow. The lyrics at the end simply state, "I need you." "Holding Onto Gravity" will be released o

    Read More

    • 0
    • 15076
    • 0
  • Nell hints at a comeback with a mysterious teaser photo

    November 22, 2012 @ 11:50 am

    Modern rock band Nell will finally be returning to the music scene! On November 22nd, Nell's official homepage was updated with a mysterious teaser photo of a large moon with colorful blots as if to represent destruction. The image also contained a date, December 3rd, along with the caption, "Holding onto Gravity", which seems to be the title of their upcoming album. It looks like the album will drop on December 3rd, so stay tuned for t

    Read More

    • 0
    • 29687
    • 0