• Huh Gak's 'Tears Fallin' Like Today' MV for the 'You Who Came From the Stars' OST released

    February 13, 2014 @ 3:01 am

    The MV for Huh Gak's "Tears Fallin' Like Today" for the 'You Who Came From the Stars' OST has been released!"Tears Fallin' Like Today" is composed by Jun Hye Sung and written by Choi Jae Woo. It serves as the theme song for Kim Soo Hyun's character Do Min Jin. Huh Gak croons the sorrowful song in the music video, which portrays Do Min Jun's growing desire to experience the love that humans feel during their short life on earth compared to the 400

    Read More

    • 8
    • 9337
    • 3028
  • Huh Gak sings for 'You Who Came From the Stars' OST with 'Tears Like Today'

    February 4, 2014 @ 10:24 pm

    Huh Gak is here to sing for everyone's favorite show lately, 'You Who Came from the Stars' OST!The singer sings "Tears Like Today" for the SBS Wed-Thurs drama, which was composed by Jun Hye Sung and written by Choi Jae Woo. It serves as the theme song for the character Do Min Jin (played by Kim Soo Hyun). The show will air another episode later today, but in the meantime, check out the song above!

    Read More

    • 12
    • 14222
    • 284
  • allkpop's Top 50 K-Pop MVs of 2013: 1-25

    January 15, 2014 @ 6:43 pm

    Throughout the month of December, we brought you our list of the best and most important K-Pop songs of 2013. Now, with the new year, we're pleased to present the best K-Pop music videos of 2013! Read on to find out where your favorites rank in our list. On today's list, we bring you the second half - numbers 25 through 1.25. SHINee "Dream Girl"Label: SM EntertainmentRelease Date: February 19th, 2013SHINee's been a busy, busy group this

    Read More

    • 669
    • 107582
    • 1146
  • allkpop's Top 50 K-Pop Songs of 2013: 1-10

    January 1, 2014 @ 6:30 pm

    From an over-abundance of debuts to a handful of career-defining comebacks, 2013 has been a big year for K-Pop. But what were the best, most important songs of 2013? Here at allkpop, we're trying to answer that question with our 'Top 50 K-Pop Songs of 2013'!Some of the staff members combed through this year's numerous releases to bring you a list of fifty of the year's most noteworthy songs. Note: To be on this ranking, the songs had to be releas

    Read More

    • 813
    • 163077
    • 1177
  • The Nuts release their comeback song as a 4-member group, 'Ddoreureu'!

    December 15, 2013 @ 10:22 pm

    The Nuts are back to bring you feel-good tunes as a new and improved four-member band with digital single album, 'return to love'!According to their agency Paramount Music, The Nuts will bring healing through their rock ballad title track "Ddoreureu", the work of Lee Si Ha and Kim Hyuk Kun. The song expresses the perspective of someone who's unable to forget a former flame and is reminded of the breakup through

    Read More

    • 12
    • 5206
    • 394
  • Clover return to the K-hiphop scene with 'Dripping'!

    November 17, 2013 @ 10:19 pm

    Clover has returned to the Korean hip hop scene with their new release!Clover is a collaboration group formed by former Sechs Kies leader Eun Ji Won together with female vocalist GilMe and rapper Tyfoon. "Dripping" has an emotional piano intro, backed up by a heavy, but warm drum background.  Check out the single above!

    Read More

    • 15
    • 9546
    • 16
  • Female vocal groups Gavy NJ and The SEEYA team up for song 'Tears Well Up'

    November 15, 2013 @ 12:46 am

    Female vocal groups Gavy NJ and The SEEYA have joined forces to bring you their project single, "Tears Well Up".The song is a medium tempo song that focuses on the girls' vocals as well as harmony. The lyrics deal with the topic of couples that fight and break up and get back together, only to break up again.Check out their beautiful voices through the collaborative track above!

    Read More

    • 5
    • 7286
    • 2
  • Ailee lends her voice for 'Secrets' OST with release of 'Because Tears Steal Hearts'

    October 29, 2013 @ 11:34 pm

    Ailee is treating us to her voice again through the OST release of the drama 'Secrets'!She sings the song 'Because Tears Steal Hearts' which is the work of composer Kim Se Jin and arranged by Lee Gun young.The song serves to portray the emotions of Minhyuk felt towards Yoojung in the drama, and Ailee's vocals help convey the message in the lyrics.Take a listen above and also check out the MV containing scenes from the drama here.

    Read More

    • 56
    • 18611
    • 490
  • Queen J showcases her powerful voice through debut title track 'Dripping' MV

    August 1, 2013 @ 10:41 pm

    Queen J (Korean name Jin Sun) is making her official entrance in the music scene, and she hopes to distinguish herself from the competition from emphasizing her vocals. To make sure that all the focus is on her vocals, the singer keeps her face hidden for the most part through her album jacket photo as well as the MV for her debut title track "Dripping" ('Jururuk')."Dripping" is a R&B ballad track composed by Poetree's Seo Jung Jin

    Read More

    • 10
    • 5798
    • 15
  • Baek Ah Yeon sings "Tears Are Also Love" for 'Goddess of Fire Jeongi' OST

    July 17, 2013 @ 11:39 pm

    Baek Ah Yeon has lent her sweet voice for the OST of one of the hot dramas these days 'Goddess of Fire Jeongi'!She sings the song, "Tears Are Also Love", which is composed by Kim Hong Il and written by Lee Ji Eun.The song was first heard in the 6th episode that aired on the 16th when Jeongi (Moon Geun Young) and Kwanghae (Lee Sang Yoon) ran into each other again. This lovely ballad will continue to serve as the love theme song between the two cha

    Read More

    • 9
    • 7065
    • 6