lowkey hate chinese people... am i racist?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Theo35, Sep 18, 2019.

1. Theo35

Theo35 Celebrity

i am 75% indonesian and 25% chinese... (dont call me weird until you read this)
    i was bullied for 1 year in elementary school by them... even the teacher was hating me. until now i dont know exactly why i was bullied. i guess because i was not as rich and kind had darker skin tone (now i am not).
    i know this is so so wrong but i cant help it, it was really painful. i cried at least once a month (and got bullied more cus i am a male). teacher told me that i am stupid and i believed it for several years, and now i am a student in top 5 college.

i dont know, i just want to tell you guys this, since obviously i cant tell this to friend or family. thanks if you read this all.
    i wonder when finally i dont hate (lowkey) chinese people anymore...
    any of you experienced the same thing?

#1 Theo35, Sep 18, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2019
  2. sugaeatsbree

sugaeatsbree Public Figure

bread dog (original)
    i don't really think so, because ur reason isn't because they're simply chinese it's because so many of them did awful things to you.

Theo35 likes this.
  3. Papayaaa

Papayaaa Public Figure

I'm sorry to hear that you got bullied and I hope you'll be able to get past that. I know how painful it is.
    But if you hate an entire race based on the behaviour of some individuals then yes, you're racist. You can hate parts of their culture (like colorism) but not every chinese individual because some are colorist. It doesn't make sense.

ninesoshi, Eleia, MOlilara and 5 others like this.
  4. Theo35

Theo35 Celebrity

its not like really hate them, but my standard to them kinda high.
    i also want get over with it but until now i cant

Papayaaa likes this.
  5. Ros_Pamplemouss

Ros_Pamplemouss Super Rookie

I would hate people being racist assholes to me too. You can't love people that refuse to respect you.